Voting Machines Installed in All 75 Arkansas Counties

Arkansas Secretary of State Mark Martin recently announced that the implementation of the state's photo-ID system is complete. The Secretary of State's office provided Voter ID systems to each of Arkansas's 75 counties, allowing each county clerk's office to produce photo identification cards at no charge for voters who don't have them. "This project has put counties in compliance with the requirements of Act 595 of 2013. It also provides additional integrity to our electoral system," Martin said. Act 595 requires that, as of Jan. 1, 2014, voters show photographic proof of identity.

2020-05-03T23:37:09+00:00December 9th, 2013|News, Voter ID|
Go to Top